摩托車保險:基礎8

好吧,您只是駕駛著您的坐騎咆哮般地進入城中。新搬來的鄰居緊張地註視著您,因為身穿黑色皮革並佩戴著鏈條。您想打開包裝箱,但他們更關心身體受傷和財產損失。他們極為幸運,還有您,這些保險均涵蓋在摩托車保險條例中。

摩托車騎手的保險範圍基本上與汽車所有者相同,但存在一些細微差別。

責任
大多數州要求摩托車駕駛員在第三方受傷時承擔最低限度的責任,然而,保險專家建議在這些昂貴訴訟時間內購買最少三倍的費用。責任套餐還提供乘客責任保險,為任何可能坐在您後座的人員提供傷害保護

碰撞
這種保險賠償在發生事故時將報銷摩托車的損壞(減去扣除額)。其覆蓋範圍僅限於您的摩托車的原廠部件。如果您喜歡追求時尚或加任何額外的部件,如漂亮的鍍鉻配件 –則需要為賠償支付 額外的保險。

綜合
您可以報銷(減去免賠額)除了意外事故以外的情況,如破壞,火災或盜竊。

未受保的摩托車駕駛員
如果撞擊您的其他司機/騎手未參保,這項保險將支付您在失去行動能力期間的醫療費用和招致的所有工資損失。

保險不足的摩托車駕駛員

如果其他司機/騎手沒有足夠的保險可賠償您所有的損失,這項保險將為您報銷所有支付款項。
保險費由多種因素決定,例如您的年齡、駕駛記錄,您擁有的摩托車種類及您的車庫所在地。除非您是高風險,否則總有辦法降低您的成本,使您不必支付高昂的費率。保險公司對乾淨的駕駛記錄、無意外和畢業於“駕駛培訓”課程的騎手十分友善,這可以為您贏得高達15%的折扣。

如果您屬於摩托車組織,您是一名“成熟”的駕駛者,或者您使用同一家承保公司也可享受折扣。最後,如果您居住在北部的鄉村,您可以考慮一下“擱置”保險條例,在寒冷的冬季月份中可暫停所有保險條例(綜合險除外)。

Motorcycle Insurance: The Basics8

Okay, so you just roared into town on your own hog, and the new neighbors are getting nervous because you’re wearing black leather and a chain link. You’re thinking about unpacking boxes, but they’re more concerned with bodily injury and property damage. Lucky for them, and you, those provisions are covered under a motorcycle insurance policy.

Coverage for motorcyclists is basically the same as for automobile owners, but there are some minor differences.

Most states require motorcyclists to carry a minimum amount of liability in case of third party injuries, however, insurance experts recommend purchasing as much as three times the minimum in these times of expensive litigation. The liability package also offers Guest Passenger Liability, coverage that offers injury protection to anyone who might climb on the back of your bike.

This coverage reimburses for damage to your motorcycle in case of an accident (minus the deductible). Coverage extends only to the factory parts of your bike. If you get fancy and add anything extra – like nifty chrome accessories – additional coverage will be required for compensation.

This reimburses you (less the deductible) for circumstances other than accident, like vandalism, fire or theft.

Uninsured Motorist
If the other driver/rider who hit your bike is uninsured, this coverage pays the medical bills and any loss wages you incur while out of action.

Underinsured Motorist
This coverage reimburses you you if the other driver/rider who hit you doesn’t have enough insurance to cover all your damages.

Insurance premiums are determined by factors such as your age, driving record, what kind of bike you own and where you garage it. Unless you’re high risk, there are ways to keep your costs down so you won’t have to pay exorbitant rates. Insurers look kindly on clean driving records, no accidents and graduates from “ride-training” course, which can earn you a discount of up to 15%.

Discounts are also available if you belong to a motorcycle organization, are you a “mature” motorist, or you insure with the same company that underwrites your car. Finally, if you reside in northern climes, you can check into a “lay up” policy, which suspends all coverage (except comprehensive) during those cold winter months.