升級您的商業保險政策

您花了無數個小時制定商業計劃以確保順利融資。您已經聘請了優秀的員工, 購買辦公設備,一步步地運行起來。您經歷了無數場夜戰和周末工作,以創建您的業務。如果因訴訟或自然災害,或者一些其他危機讓您的公司陷入災難,而您的辛苦經營仍未受到任何創傷,這全因您夠買了基本的商業保險。

但是如果這個遊戲您已經玩了好幾年了,您將自己的商業從默默無聞發展到大展拳腳?當您的業務發生變化時,您的風險和暴露也會隨之變化。您的商業保險範圍得到相應增長也是很自然的狀況。無論是您的基本業務所有者套餐政策(BOP)需要額外的保險覆蓋,或您打算購買針對特定風險的保險單(如產品相關保險),確保您的企業有足夠的保障應該是一個持續性的任務。

與您的經紀人聯繫,了解如何節省更多的資金。即使這是一項投資,例如安裝報警系統,從長遠來看,因為溢價快速增加,您可能最終節省更多的資金。

無論是覆蓋過境產品還是財產保險,不像將額外商業保險條例看作非必要的額外條款,因為如果您遇到訴訟或風暴,“額外”可能意味著所有的差異。

以下是您應該檢查的額外商業保險類型,以確保您的公司得到充分保護。

 

商業保險補充條例

汽車保險(或車隊保險):提供覆蓋傷害,損壞或被盜。即使您沒有公司的車輛,但如果在駕駛私人或租賃汽車執行公司業務期間,您(或員工)發生事故,也將提供明確的覆蓋條款。

業務中斷保險: 由于被保险事故造成的损失,如火灾或风暴损坏,而造成无法运行相关业务。它提供误工费,后续费用,如房租以及设置临时设施的费用赔偿。

犯罪保險: 一種犯罪/忠誠保險,涵蓋因員工不誠實或欺詐行為而造成的損失的費用,例如偽造,盜竊,計算機欺詐和勒索。

董事及高級管理人員保險:保護董事和高級職員的個人資產,使其不受到與其公司活動有關的責任索賠。

產品相關保險: 涵蓋製造商或賣方由於其產品缺陷或故障,而導致買方、用戶或旁觀者受到損失或損害的責任。

傘保: 根據您的主要保險條例規定,提供超出或超過保障範圍的額外責任保障。

Upgrading Your Business Insurance Policy

You’ve spent countless hours developing a business plan to secure financing. You’ve hired a talented staff and purchased office equipment to get things up and running. You’ve burned the midnight oil and worked numerous weekends to build your business. And should a lawsuit or natural disaster strike, or some other crisis send your company into a frenzy, your smoothly operating machine won’t be derailed, because you’ve bought basic business insurance.

But what if you’ve been playing the game for several years now, and you’ve developed your business from a respectable hum to a pulsing buzz? As your business changes, so do your risks and exposures. It’s only natural that the scope of your business insurance should grow accordingly. Whether you need additional coverage in your basic business owner’s package policy (BOP) or you intend to purchase an insurance policy that addresses specific risks (such as product-related insurance), making sure your business has adequate protection should be an ongoing task.

Communicate with your broker about ways to save money. Even if it’s an investment, such as installing an alarm system, you could end up saving money in the long run, because premiums add up quickly.

Whether it’s coverage for products in transit or property insurance, don’t dismiss supplemental business insurance as unnecessary extras. Because if you’re hit with a lawsuit or a storm, “extra” could mean all the difference.

The following are types of supplemental business insurance you should check out to make sure your company is fully protected.


Business Insurance Supplements

Auto insurance (or fleet insurance): Provides coverage for injury, damage or theft. It’s wise to have coverage even if you don’t have company-owned vehicles in case you (or an employee) get into an accident while driving a personal or rental car on company business.

Business interruption insurance: Related to a business’s inability to function due to losses incurred by covered perils like fire or storm damage. It provides compensation for lost income, ongoing expenses such as rent and the costs of setting up a temporary facility.

Crime insurance: A type of crime/fidelity insurance that covers the cost of losses arising from employees’ dishonesty or fraudulent acts such as forgery, burglary, computer fraud and extortion.

Directors & officers insurance: Protects the personal assets of directors and officers from liability claims related to their organizational activities.

Product-related insurance: Covers manufacturers’ or sellers’ liability for losses or injuries to a buyer, user or bystander caused by a defect or malfunction of their product.

Umbrella insurance: Provides additional liability coverage above and beyond the limits of coverage as stipulated in your main policy.